My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Sensible

7 Comments

Some very wise words to start my day today, thanks to “ME and the Boss”.

I hope you find them helpful too.

Have a great week. πŸ™‚

ME and the Boss

070

.

β€œEvery day we should

hear at least one little song,

read one good poem,

see one exquisite picture,

and, if possible,

speak a few sensible words.”

.

~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

.

Always headlong into

must do this for the family,

must do that for the boss,

don’t wait until you retire,

today, do something for yourself.

There is always time, a second or two,

that you can squeeze into your day to do

something nice for yourself,

if you just take the time.

Happiness is a few sensible words.

Happiness is helping someone help themselves.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

7 thoughts on “Sensible

  1. Good things for us to remember. People often let days become busy.

  2. Thanks for the re-post, have a blessed day …ME and the Boss

  3. These are wise words. We do need to take time for ourselves and every day.

  4. can’t seem to comment but i like this very, very much, thanks G., always

    Date: Wed, 6 May 2015 16:14:13 +0000 To: lrenaud2@outlook.com

  5. Good words to live by! πŸ™‚

  6. Geraldine, I love both the quote from Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, and the words written by Me and the Boss!

    “Happiness is a few sensible words.
    Happiness is helping someone help themselves.”

    Yes! And I think doing that is one of the most powerful things we can do to HELP someone else.

    Thanks for sharing my, friend. Have a super weekend!
    X

  7. I agree Rose.

    Thank you for the inspiring post to reblog. πŸ™‚

    So true Joe.

    Thanks Lorraine, comment came through fine, no worries.

    I agree Ruinwen.

    Yes Ron, give a man a fish…teach him to fish…along the lines of that famous proverb. I’m so glad you enjoyed this post too.

    Have an inspiring, happy weekend, G πŸ™‚ How is your weather? Sunny skies here in BC with rain (much needed) on the way.

Thank you for your comments!

