My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

An Inspiring Quote for the Weekend…

9 Comments

seize the day

I wrote this quote in a journal I have, many years ago and happened to read it again this morning.

It was a timely reminder for me, I hope you enjoy it too.

We really DO need to take time not only to “seize” each day, but also to celebrate the high points, victories, wins..each and every night. It can put a whole new perspective on the days to come too. 

Have a wonderful and creative weekend, G 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

9 thoughts on “An Inspiring Quote for the Weekend…

  1. We should celebrate the beauty we see each day, the people in our lives, the blessing of health, everything which adds to each day.

  2. Reblogged this on chrisaomministries and commented:
    Keeps us seeking Jesus in the morning, and thankful and reflective each night! 🙂

  3. “We really DO need to take time not only to “seize” each day, but also to celebrate the high points, victories, wins..each and every night. It can put a whole new perspective on the days to come too. ”

    *thunderous applause*

    You are soooooooooo right, Geraldine!!!! And another thing I do at night before going to sleep is to count my many blessings and be grateful.

    GORGEOUS photograph! WOW! That sky and those mountains are breathtaking! What a stunning area you live!

    Happy weekend, my friend!
    X

  4. This is a very inspiring quote and this is so true. Reflecting on the day’s positive things is such a good idea. I love the photo too.

  5. I couldn’t agree more Rose. 🙂

    Thanks for the reblog: Lightwriters and Chris, most appreciated.

    Thanks so much for your kind and supportive words Ron, always appreciated.

    This is a good reminder for me too Joe. 😉

    Have a magical weekend, G

  6. Nice words and good reminder. Each day at the close, I focus on three things that I am thankful for. It helps me to remember to be grateful for the moments that truly matter. Hugs! 🙂

  7. great quote, I kind of wish I remember to practice this, sometimes we get so busy we forget to enjoy our victories, even little ones are good to remember.

    have a lovely day.

  8. What a good idea Ruinwen about the 3 things, thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    Yes, it’s easy to forget that our own big and small victories are worth celebrating too, I agree Lissa.

    Have a wonderful weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

