My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Another Movie Night Suggestion! :-)

2 Comments

If you are in need of some big-time laughs, check out my latest movie review.

Nuns on the Run, is a VERY funny, British comedy classic.

Have a fun and productive week! 🙂

VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS

Nuns on the Run

A few months ago, I posted about one of my fav movies (Matinee) and a brand of organic popcorn I like, you can read that post here.

Thought it would be fun to share another comedy fav movie with you today, this one starring a couple of very talented Brits, Robbie Coltrane and Eric Idle.

Nuns on the Run:

is one of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen and it’s one that I’ve watched many, many times too. It’s that kind of movie. And for me, it’s been just as funny on the re-viewing as it was the first time, even though I already know what’s going to happen next. 😉

Brian (Eric Idle) and Charlie (Robbie Coltrane) are small-time criminals who are fed up with their lives of crime and are now on the run from not only their gangster boss but also the police and the…

View original post 167 more words

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

2 thoughts on “Another Movie Night Suggestion! :-)

  1. Oh Geraldine, this most definitely sounds like a movie I would LOVE! It kinda reminds me of the movie, “Sister Act”, except with men!

    “And for me, it’s been just as funny on the re-viewing as it was the first time, even though I already know what’s going to happen next.”

    Don’t you love movies like that? I have a pretty big selection of DVD’s, many of which I will watch over and over again and still have the same reactions as when I watched them the first time (such as, Moonstruck), and to me that means it’s an excellent film. A classic!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend. I will look for it in the video store the next time I’m there!

    Enjoy the rest of your week!
    X

  2. Great movie and excellent review. It’s a very funny movie.

Thank you for your comments!

