My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Summer Haiku and So Long for Now…

6 Comments

talisman1

I’m taking a blog break for the next few weeks.

Plan to spend more time outside and to work on several projects in progress too.

You can read more about what me AND Mr. Cheddar are working on here. 😉

I wish all my readers a happy, healthy and memorable summer. May it be your best one ever! 🙂

I’ll be back to blogging before autumn, hope to see you then.

♥ Lots of Hugs and Happy Father’s Day too! ♥

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

6 thoughts on “A Summer Haiku and So Long for Now…

  1. This is so lovely. I adore these stone collections; they always bring me great peace. Enjoy your break and pet Mr. Cheddar for me. Hugs! 😀

  2. WOW! Geraldine, what a fantastic photo! Love the haiku as well!

    Enjoy your break. See ya when you get back!

    Have a GREAT summer, my friend!

    X to you and Mr. Cheddar

  3. Love the photo and haiku, very calming and beautiful. It’s going to be a great summer. Happy summer to everyone.

  4. Have a wonderful time G., I missed being on full time but google is driving nuts but I’ll catch up eventually, because you are right, so right!

  5. Love the photo and beautiful hiaku, G! Enjoy your break and we’ll see you upon your return! Love and hugs!

  6. Thanks for your kind words Ruinwen! Mr.C is sitting on my lap as I type this, I am giving him a big pat, from you!!! 😉 Hugs.

    Thanks Ron, this is the cover photo from My Poetic Path poetry collection too, one of my all time fav photos. So glad you like it!

    Thanks Joe. It IS going to be a great summer, bring it on!!!

    Thanks Lorraine. Google drives me nuts at times too but it can also be a very helpful resource. Yes, catch up when you can, don’t sweat it!!!

    Thanks so much Lauren.

    Hope everyone has a happy, healthy summer, see ya soon, G

Thank you for your comments!

