My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Hello Again and A Summer Haiku :-)

9 Comments

130

I can’t believe it’s almost September, can you? 😉

The summer has just flown by for me.

I’m still busy with some summer commitments and activities but hope to be back to regular blogging in the next couple of weeks. 

I hope you have had a wonderful summer so far and it’s not quite over yet, is it?

How has your weather been?

Thankfully, the temps. have finally cooled down, here in BC. It’s been a VERY hot, dry summer with too many forest fires reeking havoc. 😦

See You Soon and Have A Wonderful Week!!! G

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

9 thoughts on “Hello Again and A Summer Haiku :-)

  1. hello, it has been a busy summer and looking forward to the cooler weather… plenty of smoke and ash over here in north idaho… lots of fires and no end in sight…. praying for rain…. and yes i too would love to get back into blogging…. i’ve missed it terribly… hope all is well with you….

  2. The time is flying by way too fast for me.

  3. It’s very hot and dry in central Texas. But luckily, no fires this year. I look forward to the expected El Niño rains.

  4. Love your haiku, G, and it’s great to see you! We’ve had a few hot days but it hasn’t been too bad. Yes, September just around the corner? Hard to believe as is every turn of the calendar page. Ours has been good and tonight is my first class back in college, starting with English. So a new adventure is about to begin for me, which I’m excited about. Hope all is well with you and sending hugs!

  5. love the Haiku love the photos summer has been has usual hot and humid can’t wait for fall and Winter new blog: http://photographl.blogspot.ca/ got my grand-daughter on today, i only blog on Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays you know saving money and all, good to see you

  6. hello again. it’s been a hot summer for me and it’s still hot but bearable.

    have a lovely end of summer.

  7. I hear ya Ms Pie re the smoke and ash, we’ve got plenty of that here in interior bc.😣 hopefully some much needed rain on the way this weekend. I hope your skies and air quality improve soon too.

    I can’t believe how fast the summer went Rose!

    Hi UB, Lucky about no fires there, that’s great. 😀Way too many here in bc and it’s not over yet. Right now we have smoke and haze from fires in the US. Here’s to rain for the whole area and soon.

    Oh Lauren that’s SO exciting about you heading back to school, I hope this new adventure works out great for you. Well done on taking this big step, I’m impressed. Good luck with everything.😀

    I can’t wait for fall too Lorraine, what a magical time of year that is. And you have all those beautiful colors to look forward to, down East. Not so much, here in bc but at least it cools down.

    I hope you have a lovely end of summer too lissa.😀

    Thanks so much for stopping by.

    Ill be around to visit as soon as time permits.

    Have a fab rest of week and weekend.😀 Mr.Cheddar sends his best headbonks too.🐱🐱

  8. Beautiful Haiku! I hope you had a wonderful summer; ours was very enjoyable. Hugs! 🙂

  9. Love the haiku and the photo. It’s been a hot, dry summer here, hopefully it will rain soon.

Thank you for your comments!

