My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The Magic ♥

4 Comments

This brought a smile to my morning! 🙂 I hope you enjoy it too.

Magic IS everywhere, we just have to be open to finding it. 🙂

Have a wonderful, magical weekend.

Bugburry Pond

61522841b42780e4340307b3acc154cc

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

4 thoughts on “The Magic ♥

  1. I love inspirations. One of my favorites is: LIFE ISN’T ABOUT WAITING FOR THE STORM TO PASS. IT’S ABOUT LEARNING TO DANCE I THE RAIN.

  2. Geraldine, I love this post because it’s so inspiring to BELIEVE in magic (which I do). And not only do I love the quote from S.C. Lourie, but also what you shared…

    “Magic IS everywhere, we just have to be open to finding it.”

    Yes, you’re exactly right. We just have to be OPEN to it.

    Thanks for the reminder, my friend. Wishing you a fabulous week of MAGIC!
    X

  3. I needed that today. Thank you.

  4. Love your quote too Rose, thanks for sharing this.

    Yes Ron, we do have to be open and ready for the little miracles and magic, that are there for us, every day. Sometimes it means slowing down to realize that they are there for us.

    Simple things count too, like a beautiful, sunny start to the day, a smile from a stranger that we pass, the aroma of fresh coffee….it’s all good. 🙂

    Glad you enjoyed this post Val!

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

