My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Caturday Art with a little touch…

4 Comments

I think the words on the first photo in this post are SO true.

Music has the power to evoke so many emotions, thoughts and memories.

Music IS magic! 😉

 

What kind of music touches and inspires you most? Any particular song or CD? 

Have a wonderful, inspiring weekend. 🙂

Me and my Granny

Hi (Furry)furriends,Binky oilpaint notes1

today I am joining

Athena’s

CaturdayArt1BlogHopButton

to let us sing together…

while I am showing you

a new sketch

with which Thomas of

One drawing daily.com

surprised me this morning…

sketch Thomas

I think it fits in

purrfectly

in Athena’s artwork,

don’t you think 🙂

– H A P P Y  P A W K I S S E S –

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

4 thoughts on “Caturday Art with a little touch…

  1. I like all music. Heck, that’s not quite true…. I don’t care for the modern chanting (sorry, I don’t know the name for it) and I don’t care for modern jazz. The drawing of the cat is good, I’ll go and look at the artist’s link.

  2. First, I LOVE your post title on this post, Geraldine! VERY clever 🙂

    And I TOTALLY agree with you about how music has the power to evoke so many emotions, thoughts and memories. In fact, I was talking about this same topic with someone from work yesterday, and she too agreed. And another thing about music is that no matter what language it’s in, music is one of those things that is a UNIVERSAL language because it has the ability to touch our heart and soul.

    I enjoy so many kinds of music. The only music I’m not too terribly fond of is hard rock.

    FAB post topic, my friend! Love the picture of the cat too! Have a super Sunday!
    X

  3. Good music can soothe and bring to mind good thoughts and emotions. So true.

  4. Thank you for another reblog, Geraldine. We are so glad that you liked my Quote 🙂 Happy Pawkisses are on the way and one Extra for Mr Cheddar….and thank you for the music ❤ ❤

Thank you for your comments!

