My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Happy New Year and Farewell

4 Comments

Goodbye to My Poetic Path readers and Happy New Year.

You can read more about the “goodbye” in this post at Veggies….

VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS

Where has 2015 gone?

snowman cheddie

For me, it seems like it just flew by, faster than any other year that I remember! Can you relate? 

I’ve decided to stop blogging here at Veggies…and also at my poetry blog: My Poetic Path.

I will continue to post reviews periodically at My Real Life Reviews.

There is just not enough time to get it all done it seems, in spite of usually putting in 17+ hours, most days.

I am always on the go and this coming year I want to focus on the many creative projects I have in the works (or in mind) that I get the most joy and satisfaction from. Blogging as we all know, can take up a lot of time, especially with 3 blogs as I’ve had for many years. 

I  will  probably set up a new blog at some time in the future, focused on my…

View original post 57 more words

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year and Farewell

  1. Sorry to see you go Geraldine, but I completely understand and can relate. Blogging does take up a lot of time, and I also have had some writing projects suffer because of it. You’ve had more blogs or had them longer than mine, so I can fully understand as well the time and effort you put into them and need to call it quits. Happy New Year. I hope it is a blessed one. It has been a pleasure getting to know you.

  2. Geraldine, although I will miss your writing here, I can totally understand your decision. I know that you want to focus more on your published books and other creative endeavors; therefore, blogging needs to take a back seat for awhile. As you know, I’ve cut back tremendously from posting over the past 3-4 months, and only post when I really feel the desire. My creativity and interest now is more on my photography, so I’m using my blog as a way of sharing my photographs. I’ve had my blog for over 8 years, and it’s evolved and changed over those years. My blog has changed as my life and interests changed, and will continue to do so.

    I wish you all the best in 2016, my friend! I know that we will continue to socialize through our emails, so please keep me posted on the progress of your writing and other creative endeavors.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!!!!!!

    X to you and Mr Cheddar!

  3. Geraldine, your sharing will be missed!
    Happy New Year! ❤

  4. Thanks Joyce. I haven’t given up blogging completely though, I just posted a new book review at My Real Life Reviews this week and will continue to post reviews there on a regular basis.

    As for my writing, I have now published 10 eBooks and several print books and have a lot more ideas in the works too, but it all takes time and what a precious commodity that is. I want to make the best use of all that I have, and to feel energized by all my projects, including some limited blogging. All the best in 2016 to you and your family.

    Yes Ron, I know your own blogging journey has taken a turn recently but seems to be a very good thing for you too. I have enjoyed your blog for a long time but posting when we want to, REALLY want to, not because we feel it’s time etc…is such a good idea. All the best in 2016 and I will keep stopping by at Being Ron, whenever I can.

    Nice to know that Becca. 😉 Have a good year too.

    Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year to MPP and Veggie readers.

    Hope to see some of you over at My Real Life Reviews too (link on sidebar), G and Mr. Cheddar too, of course!!! 😉 <^^<

Thank you for your comments!

