My Poetic Path

My journey…shared in poems, prose and photos.

Happy Autumn! My Fav Time of Year

2 Comments

Autumn, my fav time of year is finally on the way, after another VERY dry summer here on Vancouver Island.

The air is cooler at night already (back to deep sleeping!!) and hopefully some much needed rain will finally be on the way soon.

I am adding some new Autumn Kindle book promos at my writing site today too. Click here for all the details.

Happy Autumn, Reading and Cooking Too!

Author: Geraldine Helen Hartman

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I am the author of numerous books and eBooks, in a variety of genres, including: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well -The Groovy Green Kitchen (Volume 1 and Volume 2) -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Haiku Reflections: The Four Seasons (Volumes I, II and III and IV) My titles (in Kindle and print book formats) are available at all Amazon sites.

2 thoughts on “Happy Autumn! My Fav Time of Year

  1. Beautiful post for the new season, Geraldine. I recently did the same, however, CA is in the middle of an extreme heat wave, so it still feels like summer – a really hot one! Anyway, unfortunately, I don’t have a kindle, but if paperback is an option, let me know. Good to see you here and take care!

  2. So nice to hear from you again Lauren.

    Yes, the forest fires continue to affect all of us along the West Coast, particularly where you are.😕 Here on Vancouver Island we’ve had no rain for 4 months, maybe more. It’s so dry and so unlike how I remember this place from years ago.

    The Amazon promos are always just for Kindle books. But these recent ones have been well received so I’m happy about that.😏 If you ever get a Kindle ereader you won’t know how you did without it. A library packed into one neat, small package.

    Take care, hugs….

Thank you for your comments!