My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week: Share

12 Comments

                                                      

I’ve always believed that it’s important and meaningful to share my talents, time  and when it’s possible belongings and other resources with people that  I know and also those I have yet to meet. Particularly those in dire need.

At this time of year, that belief is brought to mind on a daily basis. Joe and I plan to help out at various charitable dinners and events during the next few weeks. We also are buying some treats to supply to a local food bank, to distribute at Christmas time.

To share…what does it mean to you?

 For me, it’s always brought unexpected and memorable rewards. It’s part of who I am. Having been through some difficult years personally, it’s even more relevant now. ♥

 

PS: Is there anything better than sharing food and recipes?

 Here’s one of mine, a Cranberry Wheatgerm Muffin recipe you might enjoy! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week: Share

  1. People should share, all year long. It’s easy to forget how important this is. And how much difference we all can make.

  2. To share is to love… 🙂

  3. This is a wonderful word for this time of the year.

  4. it’s wonderful what you’re doing. hope all goes well. have a great night~

  5. your wish is so important…thanks!

  6. I find especially at this time of year that opportunities to help others, often in unexpected ways, keep cropping up. And they are opportunities to take to heart and to act on, if at all possible. It is in the giving that we receive. And so much more than we ever share. This is a difficult time of year for me and for many people, so many loved ones not here to share Christmas with. Perhaps that is why I feel so compelled and in some ways even honored to give back, in many many ways. It is something I need to work on throughout the year, on an increasing basis. The need, even for simple acts of daily kindness, is always there. If we can help out, even in small and what might seem to us insignificant ways, should we not make the effort, take the time? I think so….

  7. Sharing recipes is sharing heart. Thanks for this word for this week.

  8. Share – a word that we all need to remember and practice all year round. Share the burden, share the wealth, share and care, b-(darn it, now my brain is going into silly rhymes instead of eloquent musings).

    Great word of the week! Your comment is so true too but we do need to remember to do this all year around.

  9. Oh and yum! all I need to do is figure out what to sub for the coconut.

  10. Hi Geraldine. Sharing is a lovely word. Nice that you made it the word of the week. We need it more and more in this world especially when most of us are becoming selfish and materialistic.

  11. Hi SandyC, Thanks for stopping in and glad you are enjoying my WOTW.

    Hi Carrie, Nice to see you again. Re: coconut (in the muffins) you could try toasted wheat germ instead. The coconut adds a lovely flavor though.

    Hi Shail, LOVE your avatar! Thanks for your thoughtful comment and welcome.

    Happy Friday and Hope to see lots of my readers at OSI on the weekend for WIN as the prompt!

    Hugs, G 🙂

  12. It sounds a bit trite to say it but sharing means caring for me. Helping others, thinking of others – that’s what it’s all about for me. You are so good to help out. You will be attract some very good karma, G!

Thank you for your comments!

