My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

My Poetic Path at Amazon!

17 Comments

 

 

Wow, that was fast!

I finished my poetry book (early, early morning….couldn’t sleep, on May 9th) over at CreateSpace.

Today it’s already available for sale over at Amazon:

My Poetic Path.

I am really pleased with how the book turned out.

I have copies on order right now so if anyone would like a signed copy from me, instead of ordering one elsewhere, send me an email at: mypoeticpath  at  myway.com (subject line: book order) and I’ll send you a paypal request for payment. I will also be charging the regular retail price $10 (includes postage) for signed copies I send out personally.

My experience using CreateSpace was wonderful! I’ll be writing a review of their book publishing services in the near future.

      

I needed some cheering up today. It was a stressful day here yesterday. This helped!

Now, on to my haiku collection and novel!  😉

PS: Is anyone else having a problem with WordPress signing you up automatically for email comment updates? I’m getting TONS of emails for blogs I visited and commented/liked a post at but did not subscribe to. I have all my subscriptions in one place: Google Reader and also use my sidebars for blog visiting. I’ve written to WP about this. Hopefully this glitch ends soon.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

17 thoughts on “My Poetic Path at Amazon!

  1. about wordpress, they automatically have the “Notify me for follow-up comments via email” checked, unlike before, I read in some wordpress blogs that it is not a glitch. plus you probably don’t see this, but sometimes there are video ads at the end of the posts. just another reason I don’t blog at wordpress.

    anyway, the cover looks great. nice mini-bio. I like your middle name. Helen is a wonderful name.

    enjoy your day and hooray on your poetry book!

  2. Congratulations, Geraldine! It looks great. Wow, that was fast!

    I am having the same problem. It is slowly going away since I started unclicking that box on the comment form. What a pain that is!

  3. Hi Lissa, Thanks for the heads-up re: comments but I still can’t see where to UN-check this option. I had 83 comments to delete this morning, from WP! I checked in settings, discussion…if anyone can tell me exactly where to find this, please do.

    Thanks again for your help with this cover photo. I’m really pleased with the results. The resolution could have been better (as you mentioned) but I used this from arborday.org and I don’t think they had any other file photos of this, to use. Still looks good though…such a gorgeous setting!

    Hi Sandy, Are you saying on the comment form at the blogs you are visiting? Not at your own wp dashboard? Oh, now I see it, right below!!! Gottcha. I thought it was a setting checked.

    Yes, very fast! And it was such a good experience over at CreateSpace. I’m going to use them again.

    Happy Thursday, G

  4. Hooray!!!
    Yippee!!!
    Congrats!!!
    Way to go!!!
    High 4’s!!!
    Headbonks!!!
    Hugs!!!!
    Geraldine,
    That was fast, and we’re so glad that after staying up late to put it together, the book is up on Amazon.
    Herbert, Arthur, and Brenda

    P.S. I’m glad that you mentioned about this confirmation request from WordPress, and now I know how to stop it. I’ll look for the box to “unclick”.
    Brenda

  5. Hi,
    I just thought I’d add something re: comments confirmation.
    I couldn’t find a box below comments here, to “unclick”, but I did go to” Manage Comments”, at WordPress, which I found by clicking on my inbox, and I think I’ve unsubscribed to comments confirmation. 🙂
    Brenda
    Oh, now I do have a box below. Hmmm.

  6. Congratulations on your newest book. What a wonderful collection of poems this is.

  7. Congratulations! That is one incredible looking book.

  8. Congratulations — the cover looks wonderful!!! I love the photo and am glad you were able to correct what needed to be corrected in order to use it!! BRAVO!! 😀

  9. congratulations to you, this must feel like a wonderful accomplishment!

  10. Oh, and it is a Pasque Flower, a wild flower from the foothills in the Rocky Mountains.

  11. Hi Brenda and felines, Thank you for the lovely comment. That was fun to read. I figured out the comment/email glitch. Why they were checking this automatically, I do not know. Seems ok now.

    Hi Joe, Another labour of love. I’m very happy I got it finished, after all the delays along the way. It’s spurred me on to finish several other projects too. 🙂

    Hi SandyC, Yes, I did pick a good photo for the cover.How nice of Arborday.org to grant permission to use this amazing path photo. It’s one of my all-time favs.

    Hi Becca, Yes, it all came together so well. The Click Inside feature will be added over at Amazon in the near future, so readers can check out the table of contents and some of the photos. Amazon provides so much and now they are partnered with Createspace so a good choice for book projects of all kinds.

    Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  12. Tammie, your comment “slipped in” while I was typing mine. Thank you for your kind words and the heads-up re: flower. Looked like a crocus; perhaps from the same floral family?

  13. Geraldine, I have the WP problem also…just make sure not to click on that subscribe button.

    Congrats on your book, that’s quite the accomplishment.

    And thank you for the encouragement re the weeds.

    Jen @ Muddy Boot Dreams

  14. congrats…i really like the way this turned out…will put you in my wish list to hopefully have soon…smiles…

  15. Congrtes,,, its very nice to hear about book of poems…

  16. Hi Jen, I’m getting used to unclicking the box now. Why did they change it to “auto” that’s my ??? I loved your “weed” post. Thanks re: my poetry book.

    Hi Brian, It was a lot of work but I’m so glad I made the effort to create this book. I hope that it will bring pleasure to readers too. Writing poetry is such a joy when it all comes together. I think you’d agree? 😉

    Hi Ruchi, Welcome and thank you!

    Happy Weekend and Mother’s Day, G 🙂

  17. Wow! Congratulations G! I am so thrilled for you! 😀 *Hugs*

    P.S. Let me see how to get hold of the book. The delivery charges for where I am are insane. But I will surely try.

    Much Love!

Thank you for your comments!

